Anniversary!

Today marks the one year anniversary of The News of Sports? Wait, haven’t I said that already in the last month? Actually, I did! But I made a really stupid mistake, and thought that November 6 was the anniversary, not December 6th. Sorry. So I tried to say that. Now I guess I can just laugh about it. I might have to make a note for next year. Anyways, since I’ve already written about the one year anniversary, why don’t I just do some good old copy and pasting from that first “Yeah, one year!” post (It really wasn’t called that by the way). Here goes!

 

“I forgot to do this 6 days ago, on the actual date, but The News of Sports turned 1 year old! When I started The News of Sports I didn’t know what to expect, I knew and loved sports but had never publicly wrote about them, and I had no idea how popular it would be. Let me say this, even though I haven’t wrote nearly as much as I would’ve wanted to, especially in the last 1/4 of the year, the amount of readership has shattered my expectations. Thank you so much for contributing to The News of Sports by reading and commenting. To be honest, I wasn’t exactly sure that The News of Sports would even last a whole year! At times, there were obstacles where I didn’t think I’d be able to continue any of my blogs.

Also, I never anticipated how fun blogging would be. Most of that fun is from talking to other bloggers through many ways, whether it be email, comments on each other’s blogs, and other formats. Another way has been Bloggers League, the fantasy football league I created before the season on ESPN.com that has been so great and a LOT of fun (by the way I recap trades and other occurrences on FFH). Thanks to all who are involved in that and I’m thinking of a baseball league as well in April. All of these ways of communication have kept me blogging through a lack of time at certain points and have made blogging enjoyable.

I started FFH and VGG in late December/beginning January, and I didn’t realize, which I should’ve, that blogging one blog is hard, but 3 blogs? Very hard. Believe me, running three blogs is very hard, but I’m happy to have survived it for almost a full year.”

 

By the way, thanks for the congratulations comments on that post even though it was the wrong date and I made a mistake! Haha!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Anniversary!

  1. brief22 says:

    Congratulations Nik!

  2. Bobby Charts says:

    Keep it up and keeping up for 1 year and not quiting is a great hurdle!

  3. Happy anniversary! Here’s to many more years of blogging!!

    Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

