5 thoughts on the NFL Season so far

Can you believe it? The Bills are 3-0! Mostly because of this guy.

1. Ryan Fitzpatrick is underrated…I knew it!

The Harvard grad has led the Bills to a 3-0 record thus far. I don’t know why, I thought he’d do well last year, I was just a year off. Anyway, there’s reason to get excited, if you’re a Buffalo fan, but don’t go over the top. The Bengals might upset the Bills today, so don’t be shocked if they do. Still, though, there’s reason for happiness in upstate New York.

 

This has happened way too much. The Eagles need to protect Mike Vick much better.

2. The Eagles have some growing to do

Well, this is an obvious one. To lose to Eli Manning and the Giants is a devastating blow and I think that the Eagles should do an extra careful job of keeping Michael Vick healthy, as, if he’s not, there pretty much goes their season. Whatever it is, the offensive line needs to do a better job protecting him. He’s the weapon of the offense, and the Eagles would be a 8 win team at best with Vince Young at QB.

 

3. The AFC North is up for grabs

I really think so. I haven’t been impressed by either the Steelers nor the Ravens, and the Browns haven’t been great either despite their 2-1 record. At this point, even the Bengals have a shot (not really). There is optimism in Ohio, especially for the Browns. I think it’ll really be a QB battle. Whoever ends the year as the best QB this season, their team will win the division. I’m guessing it’ll be Joe Flacco and the Ravens.

 

This guy's not in trouble, it's the defense

4. The Patriots are fine (sort of)

Don’t worry about the Patriots- yet. Tom Brady had a very rare off day, and that won’t happen again where he throws 4 picks. The defense I’m worried about though. Will they be able to last for the rest of the season and likely the playoffs? I’m not so sure. That’s a big problem for New England and that’s the key to the season: having the defense do well.

 

Arian Foster's return is a great thing for the Texans' offense.

5. Watch out for those Texans

Arian Foster’s back, and his return just makes the offense even better. Sure, Ben Tate did a fantastic job in relief, but Foster is the player that most teams fear more after what he did last year. His return might not come with good stats early on rushing, but the passing attack will benefit tremendously. I’m expected Andre Johnson to break out in the next few games.

This entry was posted in Football, Football: Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 5 thoughts on the NFL Season so far

  1. footballnutz17 says:

    Agree on everything.

    What are you trying to say about Eli Manning in No. 2? LOL great post bro

    Keep it up

  2. Bheise says:

    Totally agree with you on all of your points…

    Fitzpatrick has turned into a stud.
    The AFC North is going to get wild. Despite their issues though, I think Baltimore wins it.
    The Eagles are a mess right now and havent come close to living up to the hype.
    The Pats will be fine as long as Brady keeps doing what he’s been doing. The defense make me nervous though.
    Teaxans… this is finally the year they break through. Has to be.

  3. unclemonkey says:

    I think the Ravens are good, it just depends on how their aging players will do throughout the season. The Texans are good, but there is just something about them that tells me they are not there yet … they should have easily beat the Steelers, but only won by a touchdown because of boneheaded plays. I am so happy that the Egirls are sucking, hope they continue.

  4. brief22 says:

    I agree on all of those thoughts!

    Most of all, though, I agree with your comments on the Eagles. I feel like I was the only one who predicted them to fail. I thought they would be 2-2 at this point. They have “exceeded” my expectation of failure. Dream team? Think again.

  5. Bobby Charts says:

    Perfect Nik, funny thing is, I have
    Andre Johnson, Wes Welker, Gronkowski, Fitzpatrick, on my fantasy team, so the post was right up my alley, lol.

  6. Leslie says:

    Woohoo! Go Texans! So excited about the past few games!

Leave a Reply

