Tiger Woods to make return at Bridgestone Invitational

Tiger Woods announced that he will return next week at the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational.

Tiger Woods will make his long-awaited return to professional golf when he plays the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational next week. Woods and Firestone, the course where the tournament is held, have had a rocky relationship. Woods has won the tournament 7 times, but last year had his worst statistical tournament of his career, shooting 18-over par. There is no cut at Firestone, so Woods will play 72 holes no matter the result. Woods last played at the Players Championship, where he withdrew after nine holes, citing injury to his knees and Achilles. He has said many times that he wouldn’t return until he felt that he was 100% healthy. Woods missed the U.S. Open and the Open Championship. He hasn’t won since the 2009 Australian Masters, and hasn’t been able to add to his 14 major wins since he won the 2008 U.S. Open in a playoff. Bryon Bell, Woods’ childhood friend, will be his caddie at the tournament after Woods fired his longtime caddie and friend Steve Williams last week.

This entry was posted in Golf, Golf: Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tiger Woods to make return at Bridgestone Invitational

  1. Bobby Charts says:

    Wow! Should be interesting, new caddie and all and quick return, crazy.

  2. Marlin Kesey says:

    Hey! My family really adore your site! I couldn’t see a contact page so I hope you take offense to me reaching you here. Hmmm, I came by an awesome idea for your interesting site :). I’ve been an internet marketer (for a while) and I spend a lot of time making and going through websites like Tiger Woods to make return at Bridgestone Invitational | thenewsofsports all day. Times are hard and I was only making a few bucks here and there from google adsense but i discovered something SO much more powerful and better. I *swear* I made $351.76 $$CASH$$ in the last few hours after modifying my blogs with a simple little code. Here is where I learned all my tricks: http://sn.im/bankbigonlinechecks Just looking at your site I can tell you’ll probably pull in a few hundred bucks a month if you modify just a little code. I hope that it serves you well and you have all my blessings. Cheers! Marlin Kesey

  3. Oh man, sorry if this is a bit off topic but do you like soccer? You should check out the Supa Copa final anyway, it was a pretty awesome game! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOWHHnqBtO0

  4. Are you really the owner of Tiger Woods to make return at Bridgestone Invitational | thenewsofsports, this is an amazing site! Congrats :). So I’ve been kind of following it for a while because I run a really similar website. A few days ago, a friend of mine (who runs like 500 sites, god!) suggested I check out: http://sn.im/2814ul because it had really impacted his earnings (he uses adsense and sells his own products). Jesus! The difference is like night and day, and I hate using cliches!! I was making about $136-$257 per day (not bad I guess) but for the last 2 days, my income has been OVER $500 and steady. Income times ten really lives to its name huh? Not only does it take you through the ropes but if you’re more serious and looking to make a big impact in your lifestyle, it’ll show you how to grow your empire. I’m not a salesman, I can’t stand those guys :-). I honestly would not recommend anything I personally am not using to make money. If you don’t at least check http://sn.im/2814ul you’re missing out BIGtime. Cheers, and I hope you have an *awesome* rest of the week.

  5. Are you really the owner of Tiger Woods to make return at Bridgestone Invitational | thenewsofsports, this is an amazing site! Congrats :). So I’ve been kind of following it for a while because I run a really similar website. A few days ago, a friend of mine (who runs like 500 sites, god!) suggested I check out: http://sn.im/incometimesten because it had really impacted his earnings (he uses adsense and sells his own products). Jesus! The difference is like night and day, and I hate using cliches!! I was making about $136-$257 per day (not bad I guess) but for the last 2 days, my income has been OVER $500 and steady. Income times ten really lives to its name huh? Not only does it take you through the ropes but if you’re more serious and looking to make a big impact in your lifestyle, it’ll show you how to grow your empire. I’m not a salesman, I can’t stand those guys :-). I honestly would not recommend anything I personally am not using to make money. If you don’t at least check http://sn.im/incometimesten you’re missing out BIGtime. Cheers, and I hope you have an *awesome* rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

