Mexico vs. USA preview: Gold Cup Final

Will the USA be able to stop Chicharito and Mexico?

I’m writing this as the USA-Mexico match is about to start. I’m going to give some short analysis then my prediction.

Analysis

Mexico has the best offense in North America, in my opinion. No one even comes close. Chicharito has scored more goals in the Gold Cup than the USA team. The potent Mexico offense might be too much for Tim Howard and the USA. If you want more analysis, since I don’t really have much time, the game just started, go here.

Prediction: Mexico beats USA 2-0

Why: I think Mexico’s offense is just too much for the USA. As much as I would like to see a great match, I think Mexico dominates this final, unless Landon Donovan and Clint Dempsey play out of their minds.

This entry was posted in International Football (Soccer), International Football (Soccer): Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mexico vs. USA preview: Gold Cup Final

  1. unclemonkey says:

    I agree, I think Mexico will win. Don’t forget Giovanni Dos Santos too – the combination of Dos Santos and Chicharito make it very tough for us to contain them. Already Mexico is starting to get some space and putting the pressure on.

  2. unclemonkey says:

    WOW! 1-0 USA! Great corner.

  3. unclemonkey says:

    Losing Cherundalo hurts because Bornstein is getting taken to school

Leave a Reply

