2011 ICC World Cup begins

The 2011 ICC World Cup is underway!

The 10th ICC World Cup starts today at 2 PM local time (Indian Standard Time) and 3:00 AM Eastern Time when India faces off against Bangladesh. India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh co-host the tournament. Bangladesh was the surprise winer of the 2007 ICC World Cup. The competition lasts from 19th February to 2nd April in the three countries. Among the
favorites are India, Australia, and South Africa. 14 countries will
compete. For more news, head over to the International Cricket
Council (ICC) website at ICC-Cricket.yahoo.net.


This entry was posted in International Cricket, International Cricket: Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s