Brady first ever unanimous NFL MVP

Pats QB Tom Brady was unanimously voted NFL MVP.

Tom Brady has been called the “Golden Boy” and “Perfect”. Now he’ll have something to show for that second nickname. Brady became the first ever player to be unanimously voted the Associated Press NFL Most Valuable Player, receiving all 50 votes. He broke his own record from 2007, when he tallied 49 votes. Brady and the New England Patriots were 14-2 during the regular season and threw for 36 touchdowns and only 4 interceptions. He also set the record for most consecutive throws without an interception, with 335. Although Brady’s Patriots had an amazing regular season, they lost 28-21 to the New York Jets in the divisional round of the playoffs.

This entry was posted in Football, Football: Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s