NFL Hall of Famers for 2011 announced

The 2011 inductees were selected.

Deion Sanders and Marshall Faulk were two of the new inductees selected for 2011. The other five players selected were Shannon Sharpe, Richard Dent, MVP of the 1986 Super Bowl, Ed Sabol, Les Richter, and Chris Hanburger. Induction ceremonies will be on August 6th in Canton, Ohio. Among the finalists that were not elected was first-time nominee and former Jet running back Curtis Martin.

This entry was posted in Football, Football: Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s