Texas Christian University (TCU) wins Rose Bowl

TCU won the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California, 21-19 over the Wisconsin Badgers. The matchup was between the 3rd and 5th seed in the country. TCU lost last year to Boise State, another small-name school in the Fiesta Bowl. The Horned Frogs were the first team from a non-automatic qualification conference to play in the Rose Bowl since the beginning of the BCS, also known as non-AQ. Quarterback Andy Dalton threw for 219 yards. TCU is the eighth undefeated team to not win a championship, starting when the BCS system was adopted.

This entry was posted in College Football, College Football: Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s